Deborah P Kolodji (dkolodji) wrote,
Deborah P Kolodji

S*L and The Short-Short Rhysling Ballot

The November/December issue of Star*Line arrived today, looking great with poems by Darrell Schweitzer, Ann K Schwader, Yoon Ha Lee, JoSelle Vanderhooft, Steve Sneyd, Marcus Ewert, Melissa Marr, Andrei Dorian Gheorghe, Lee Ballantine, Greg Beatty, Denise Dumars, Marcus Ewert, Karen R Porter, K J Kirby, and Elizabeth Keogh.

On the line count research front, the breakdown is:

1-9 lines: 2 poems
10-49 lines: 11 poems
50+ lines: 2 poems

The issue also included the ballot for voting to add the short-short Rhysling Award category.

If you agree with me that very short poetry is inherently different enough to be considered in a different category, PLEASE RETURN YOUR BALLOTS TO BUD WEBSTER BY JANUARY 14TH.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.