March 11th, 2010


2010 Grand Master Nominations

The SFPA will be holding a Grand Master election again this year, concurrent with our Rhysling ballots.

According to the rules, the Grand Master Award for Fantastic Poetry shall be a individual living at the time of selection whose body of work shall reflect the highest artistic goals of the SFPA, who shall have been actively publishing within the target genres of Science Fiction and Fantasy for a period of no less than twenty years, and whose poetry has been noted to be exceptional in merit, scope, vision and innovation.

The nominees are Richard L. Tierney and Jane Yolen.